How does the pricing work? Cerulean is offered as a subscription based service. What that means is that you purchase a subscription that is valid for a certain duration (an year or a month depending on what kind of subscription you purchased). During that duration, you are eligible for free upgrades and support. If you have activated your subscription via a license key, you must purchase a new license key once your subscription expires. If you have activated your subscription directly, the subscription will be automatically renewed once the subscription duration has expired.
How can I purchase a subscription? You can purchase a subscription from this page only. When you click on "Purchase" button, you will be redirected to our payment processor's website where you will pay for the subscription using a credit card or PayPal. Once the process is complete, you will receive an email notification from our payment processor. If you have purchased a professional subscription you will receive license key(s) in the order confirmation email. You can then activate your subscription using those keys. If you have purchased a subscription, usually the subscription will be activated in 5-10 minutes after the purchase is complete. You will need to restart the application.
What happens when a professional subscription expires? If you have purchased a professional subscription, 7 days before the subscription expiration date application will start notifying you that your subscription is about to expire. You can renew your subscription during those 7 days. Once your subscription has expired you can still use the application but the application will only run in "Read Only" mode i.e. you will not be able to add, edit or delete any Azure resources you are managing through this application.
What happens when a personal subscription expires? Technically speaking a personal subscription never expires. When the duration of a personal subscription is over, it will be automatically renewed.
What is your refund policy? If you have purchased a personal subscription, you can cancel it any time you want (though we will be sad pandas). For monthly personal subscription, there is no refund for the unused subscription period. For annual personal subscription, you will be refunded for unused months on a prorated basis. There are no refunds for professional subscription purchase. You can transfer a professional subscription to another user in your team.